16th Circuit Judge Sandra Parga
16th Circuit Judge Sandra Parga

Kane County​ Judge Sandra Parga Elected to Illinois Judges Association Board of Directors

Media Release from the Illinois Judges Association 6/7/2024 12:00PM

Kane County 16th Circuit Judge Sandra Parga was elected to the Board of Directors of the Illinois Judges Association (IJA) at the annual meeting held on May 31, 2024, at Chicago-Kent College of Law. The Board consists of approximately 50 members.

The IJA, comprising 1,250 active and retired Illinois State Court Judges, provides education and services to its members and informs the public about court operations.

Judge Parga, with seven years of judicial experience, is a member of the Kane County Bar Association and the Illinois Bar Association. She serves on the Illinois Judicial College of Judicial Education and was recently appointed to the Illinois Judicial College Board of Trustees. Judge Parga also volunteers with Lazarus House, Fox Valley Literacy, and supports Special Olympics.

The Illinois Judges Association also installed other new officers for 2024-25 at the annual meeting:

  • President: Judge Mary Colleen Roberts, Cook County
  • 1st Vice President: Justice Elizabeth Rochford, IL Supreme Court
  • 2nd Vice President: Judge Patrice Ball Reed, Cook County
  • 3rd Vice President: Judge Julie Katz, Retired, St. Clair County
  • Secretary: Judge Patricia O’Brien Sheahan, Cook County
  • Treasurer: Heinz Rudolf, St. Clair County

For more information about the Illinois Judges Association, visit www.ija.org.

Tags: Education Business Community Involvement Kane Government
Subscribe to our E-Newsletter