Cougars Open New Season May 18 — Here Are Some Theme Nights, Giveaways

Cougars Open New Season May 18 — Here Are Some Theme Nights, Giveaways

The Kane County Cougars have released a preliminary promotional schedule of theme nights, entertainment acts and giveaways for the 2021 season.

Highlights include new theme nights such as Country Music Night and Stranger Things Night, four bobblehead giveaways plus the return of the Atomic Pork Chops. In addition, there are 20 post-game fireworks shows on deck set to various musical themes for fans to enjoy.

The Cougars 30th season opens on Tuesday, May 18, with an Opening Night Cap giveaway, sponsored by Northwestern Medicine for the first 1,000 fans in attendance.

Single-game tickets for all 2021 games will go on sale at 10 a.m. Thursday, April 8.

Theme Nights and Giveaways

  • Friday, May 28 – Mental Health Awareness Night
  • Saturday, May 29 – Halfway To Halloween
  • Friday, June 4 – Video Game Night
  • Saturday, June 5 – Harry Potter Night with a Harry Potter Sock giveaway (first 1,000 fans)
  • Sunday, June 6 – Atomic Pork Chops
  • Thursday, June 17 – The Office Night
  • Thursday, July 1 – Military Appreciation Night
  • Saturday, July 10 – Dinosaur Night
  • Thursday, July 22 – Parks & Rec Night with a Leslie Knope bobblehead giveaway (first 1,000 fans)
  • Friday, July 23 – Christmas in July Night with a Grinch bobblehead giveaway (first 1,000 fans)
  • Friday, July 30 – American Girl Night with an American Girl doll accessory giveaway (first 1,000 fans)
  • Saturday, July 31 – Country Music Night
  • Friday, Aug. 6 – Hawaiian Night
  • Saturday, Aug. 7 – Superhero Night with a Kids cape giveaway (first 1,000 fans)
  • Friday, Aug. 13 – First Responders Night
  • Saturday, Aug. 14 – Atomic Pork Chops
  • Sunday, Aug. 15 – Princess Day with a Princess Annie bobblehead giveaway (first 1,000 fans)
  • Thursday, Aug. 26 – Stranger Things Night
  • Tuesday, Aug. 31 – Bark in the Park
  • Friday, Sept. 3 – Atomic Pork Chops/BeerFest
  • Saturday, Sept. 4 – Star Wars©  Night with an Ozzie bobblehead giveaway (first 1,000 fans)

Entertainment Acts

  • ZOOperstars! – May 30
  • Tyler’s Amazing Balancing Act – July 24, Aug. 14
  • BirdZerk! – Aug. 13
  • Chicagoland Skydiving Center – July 9, Sept. 6
  • Ballpark Concert Series
  • Haley Mae Campbell – July 31
  • Howl2Go Dueling Pianos – Aug. 7
  • The Wayouts – Aug. 14
  • Planet Groove – Sept. 4

Weekly Specials

  • Micro Monday – Every Monday is Micro Monday with half-price premium and craft beers.
  • Taco Tuesday, presented by Tequila Gran Dovejo – Margaritas are half-price at every Tuesday evening game plus local food trucks will be on-site serving food.
  • Thirsty Thursday, presented by Miller Lite – Thursday evening games feature $2 12oz domestic beers, $2 sodas and $2 hot dogs.
  • Sunday Funday – Sunday games feature half-price KidZone wristbands.

All dates and promotions are subject to change. The Cougars open the 2021 season on May 18 at beautiful Northwestern Medicine Field. Tickets will go on sale April 8. Follow the Cougars on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for the most up to date ticket and promotional information.

About the Kane County Cougars

The Kane County Cougars have been at the forefront of family-friendly entertainment since 1991. A total of 171 former Cougars have reached the Major Leagues including Miguel Cabrera, Nelson Cruz, Josh Beckett, Adrian Gonzalez and Kyle Schwarber.