Property Taxes Can Now Be Paid at Kane County Clerk's Aurora Branch Office

Property Taxes Can Now Be Paid at Kane County Clerk’s Aurora Branch Office

Kane County Treasurer David Rickert announced last week that property tax collection services will now be offered at the Kane County Clerk’s branch in Aurora.

The due date for the first installment of the property tax bill is coming up fast — on June 3. The second installment for the 2018 property taxes paid in 2019 is Sept. 3.

From left to right, Aurora Mayor Richard Irvin, Kane County Clerk John Cunningham, Kane County Treasurer David Rickert.

Rickert said he’s proud of the positive working relationships maintained with Aurora Mayor Richard Irvin and Kane County Clerk Jack Cunningham, which were important to bringing the service to the second-largest city in Illinois.

“I look forward to finding more areas of cooperation where we can better serve our citizens” Rickert said in a May 14 news release.

The branch office of the Kane County Clerk is located at 5 E. Downer Place in downtown Aurora.

Payments can be made from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

It’s important to note that only check payments can be made at this location.

Kane County Clerk Jack Cunningham reports that Net Taxable Valuation for Kane County is $14,547,326,803 — that’s $14 billion with a “b” — with a total real estate tax extension of $1,324,670,485.

Read More About 2019 Property Taxes