Early Voting Expands Hours And Locations, Starting March 5

Early Voting Expands Hours And Locations, Starting March 5

March 20 is the date of the 2018 Illinois Primary Election, but you can beat the crowds and vote early.

Early voting officially started Feb. 8 for Kane County residents served by the Aurora Election Commission and the Kane County Clerk’s Office, but early-voting locations and hours are expanding as it gets closer to March 20. Be sure to scroll to the charts below for more information.

The March primary ballot includes numerous candidates for state, federal government, and countywide elected offices. There are 14 referendums on various Kane County ballots and a referendum in Aurora that will ask voters whether they want to close the Aurora Election Commission.

For voters in Kane County outside the Aurora city limits, there will be more places to vote early, starting Monday, March 5.

For example, the city of St. Charles sent a news release this week underlining that the St. Charles Municipal Building, 2 E. Main St., will be open for Kane County residents who are registered to vote. Early voting is offered from 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. weekdays from March 5 to March 15 at that location.

Other voting locations opening as of March 5 include the Kane County Clerk’s Office in Geneva, the Kane County Branch Court in St. Charles, the Carpentersville Fire Station, the Gail Borden Library in Elgin, the Elgin Township office, the Campton Community Center in Campton Hills, the city of Batavia office, the city of Elgin office, the Dundee Township office, the village of Montgomery Office, the village of West Dundee office and the Sugar Grove Library.

Del Webb Sun City will host early voting from March 12-15, the Ella Johnson Library in Hampshire at various hours from March 8-11, the Edgewater By Del Webb site in Elgin on March 13, The Holmstad in Batavia from March 10-11 and Town & Country Library in Elburn from March 12-15.

The Kane County Vote Mobile will begin its rounds Monday, March 5, at the Jewel-Osco in St. Charles, with eight total stops at Jewl-Osco sites throughout Kane County.

In Aurora, early voting is conducted at the Aurora Election Commission’s office and the Philips Park Stover Visitor Center.

Again, see the charts below for details.

Contact the Kane County Clerk’s Office at 630-232-5990 or visit www.kanecountyelections.org for early voting requirements.

  • This article is part of a series pointing out the candidate names and referendums that will appear on the March 20 primary ballot. Kane County Connects encourages citizens to take part in the election process and to seek multiple sources to inform their voting decisions.

Read More

Aurora Election Commission

Kane County Clerk’s Office