Kane County Cougars 2017 Playoff Tickets On Sale Now

Kane County Cougars 2017 Playoff Tickets On Sale Now

The Kane County Cougars, minor league affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks, will open the 2017 Midwest League Playoffs on Wednesday, Sept. 6, against the Cedar Rapids Kernels, a Minnesota Twins affiliate, at Perfect Game Field in Cedar Rapids, IO.

The Cougars will return home to Northwestern Medicine Field for game two of the best-of-three series at 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 7. A third game (if necessary) would also be hosted by the Cougars, at 6:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 8.

Playoff tickets are available by calling 630-232-8811 or by ordering online at kccougars.com. Fans can purchase a $5 playoff special that includes a reserved seat ticket and a hot dog. The playoff game on Sept.  7 will also feature Thirsty Thursday deals, presented by Miller Lite, with select beers, sodas and hot dogs available for just $1.

The Cougars will look to bring home their first Midwest League Championship since 2014 and are vying for their third league championship in franchise history. This season marks the 16th playoff appearance in the 27-year history of the Cougars organization.

Clinching the First Half Western Division Championship on June 17 in a victory over the Wisconsin Timber Rattlers, the Cougars finished the first half with record of 39-28. Six Cougars earned 2017 Midwest League All-Star honors, including pitchers Sam McWilliams and Tyler Mark along with outfielders Anfernee Grier and Marcus Wilson.

For updates throughout the remainder of the regular season and the playoffs follow the Cougars on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram.

About the Kane County Cougars

The Cougars, Class-A Minor League affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks, have been at the forefront of family-friendly entertainment since 1991. In 2015, the franchise became the first Class-A team in Minor League Baseball history to welcome 11 million fans through the gates. A total of 157 former Cougars have reached the Major Leagues including Miguel Cabrera, Nelson Cruz, Josh Beckett, Adrian Gonzalez and Kyle Schwarber.