‘Mary Poppins’ Hits Stage for 4 Shows at Prisco Center

‘Mary Poppins’ Hits Stage for 4 Shows at Prisco Center

The Fox Valley Park District’s Winter Stage production of Mary Poppins will be performed Jan. 8, 9 and 10 at the Prisco Community Center, 150 W. Illinois Ave., and kids of all ages will enjoy seeing performers from all parts of Kane County.

Show times are 7 p.m. on Friday (Jan. 8), 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. on Saturday (Jan. 9) and 2 p.m. on Sunday (Jan. 10). Tickets are $9 in advance, or $11 at the door. To reserve specific seating, order online at seatyourself.biz/foxvalleyparkdistrict.

Mary Poppins image001-7Audiences will enjoy the whimsical adventures of Mary Poppins, the famously lovable and magical English nanny who teaches the Banks family how to enjoy life again.

“This is a family favorite based on the famous children’s books by P.L. Travers and the classic Walt Disney film that many adults fondly remember seeing when they were kids,” said performing arts manager Kyle Donahue. “From the opening moment, this performance will warm your heart. It’s a beautiful and fun show, wholesome and funny – truly an all-time classic.”

The cast consists of over 60 members, ranging in age from 4 to 40-plus, and including an ensemble of dancers from the A-Factor Dance Company and other Park District dance programs.

Mary Poppins performers are listed below, grouped by hometown:

Aurora: Erica Braun, Katherine Clark, Jenny Couch, David Dobes, Rachel Dobes, Taylor Dobes, Allison Elkins, Jadyn Enas, Jordan Enas, Beth Filapek, Juliana Filapek, Jamie Garrison, Ashley Gaziano, Olivia Gaziano, Alyssa Graffia, Kylee Gurbal, Elisha Heater, Kelsey Howard, Antonio Houston, Melanie Houston, Riley Howard, Shivani Jambunathan and Paul Johnson.

Caitlyn Jones, Morgan Jones, Ciara Kenny, Caden Kettley, Eliana Kettley, Nathaniel Kettley, Thomas Kline, Lindsey Klock, Catherine Law, Joseph Lewis, Riley Malcomson, Ariel Maldonado, Layla Niziolkiewicz, Isabel Osuch, Gabie Pruneda, Rhiannon Rannochio, Alyssa Segura, Amelia Sondgeroth, Abby Steimel, Caroline Wiertelak and Lia Woods.

DeKalb: Evan Suitts.

Geneva: Audrey Webb.

Montgomery: Hayden Esbjorn and Ray Zepeda.

Naperville: Nicole Hodge.

North Aurora: Zoe Balzanto, Riley Callahan, Madeline Cue, Ann Marie Decker, Hannah Decker, Melanie Klavinski and Alana Smudde.

Oswego: Jaxson Kamp.

Sugar Grove: Andrew Ekker and Josie Fox.

Yorkville: Madeleine Robbe.

  • FEATURE PHOTO CAPTION: Clockwise from top right, leading roles are performed by Allison Elkins (Mary Poppins), Andrew Ekker (son Michael), Madeleine Robbe (daughter Jane) and Evan Suitts (Mary’s charming friend, Bert).

SOURCE: Fox Valley Park District news release

About the Fox Valley Park District

The Fox Valley Park District is a dynamic and growing park district that serves a diverse population of more than 233,000 people. Recognized as an Illinois Distinguished Agency, Fox Valley holds the nation’s highest honor as a National Gold Medal Award winner for excellence in park and recreation management. Serving the communities of Aurora, Montgomery and North Aurora, the district maintains 165 parks and 48 miles of inter-connected regional trails amid 2,500 acres of parkland. For more information, visit FoxValleyParkDistrict.org or the Fox Valley Park District Facebook page.