Kane County Educator of the Year 2013

#40EOTY! Follow Our Announcement of Nominees for 40th Annual ‘Educator of the Year’

Trophies for Educator of the Year 2013. Photo Credit Martin Pinnau

On Friday, May 1, 44 educators, administrators and support staff will receive recognition for their dedicated services throughout Kane County schools at the 40th Annual Educator of the Year Ceremony. The banquet will be held at the Q Center in St. Charles in the Fox River Ballroom at 1405 North Fifth St.

“We are so excited to have 44 nominees this year. It is the most we’ve had since the ROE began to honor educators in 1975,” Regional Superintendent Patricia Dal Santo said.

savethedateflyer“These nominees are seen as having the respect and admiration of students, parents and co-workers while playing active roles in their communities as distinguished leaders,” she added. “They really are at the forefront of 21st century education.”

In addition to Educator of the Year, awards presented on May 1 will include the categories of Elementary Educator, Middle School Educator, High School Educator, School Administrator, Student Support Personnel, Early Career Educator, and Educational Service Personnel.

The program has received enthusiastic support from regional educators, and the Illinois State Board of Education has selected several Kane County award recipients as outstanding teachers in Illinois.

Join the Celebration

Leading up to the event, the Kane County ROE is encouraging the use of #40EOTY on social media. Every Wednesday for the next seven weeks, the Regional Office of Education will highlight a group of nominees, including their background and their category of nomination. Stay tuned to learn more about these influential leaders in our community!